Contact Us

ADDRESS

640 Ellice Ave
Winnipeg, MB  R3G 0A7

Treaty 1 territory, Original Lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, & Dene peoples & Homeland of the Métis Nation

HOURS

Mon, Wed & Fri: 9am-4:30pm
Tue & Thu: 12:30pm-6pm
Saturday: 9am-12pm
Closed Sundays & Holidays

PHONE

204-774-8975
Staff extensions

FAX
204-783-3173

West Central Women's Resource Centre - 640 Ellice Ave, Winnipeg, MB

640 Ellice Avenue Winnipeg, MB R3G 0A7

 

 

We Serve All Women

At West Central Women’s Resource Centre, we serve ALL women.

Women who access our centre may have many different abilities, bodies, experiences and beliefs. So long as you identify as a woman, you are welcome in our centre.

We recognize that we all carry conscious and unconscious biases that affect our behaviour. Staff at WCWRC continually challenge themselves to move to a place of being more inclusive of the diversity of women’s lives, bodies, beliefs and experiences.

Men in the Centre

Our DROP-IN is a space for ALL women.

ALL MEN VISITING THE CENTRE:

  • Report directly to the Reception Desk
  • Follow direction given by WCWRC staff and mentors
  • If you are here for an appointment, please wait in the chairs across from the Reception Desk

MEN ARE WELCOME IN THE CENTRE WHEN:

  • Making deliveries (mail, packages, etc.)
  • Making service calls/centre repairs
  • Meeting directly with WCWRC staff
  • Attending community celebrations or workshops open to all community members
  • 16 years-of-age or under with a parent/guardian
  • During our family hours (Tuesdays 4-8pm)


MEN WAITING FOR PARTNERS/FAMILY

Please wait outside the centre or visit one of the following spaces nearby:

St. Matthews Maryland Community Ministry
Corner of McGee and St. Matthews
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

DMSMCA Resource Centre
823 Ellice Avenue @ Arlington Street
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 10:00 am - 4:00 pm, Thursday 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Staff List

Drop-In Staff

Kate Sjoberg, Director of Community Services
ext. 203 | kate@wcwrc.ca 

Haidee Maderal, Drop-in Coordinator
ext. 225 | haidee@wcwrc.ca

Sharon James, Drop-in Support Staff
ext. 201 | dropin5@wcwrc.ca

Drop-in Casual Staff
ext. 201 | dropincasual@wcwrc.ca

 

Restoring the Balance Staff

Jolene Wilson, Restoring the Balance Coordinator
ext. 221 | jojo@wcwrc.ca

Mentorship and Volunteer Program Staff

Eden Friesen, Volunteer and Mentorship Coordinator
ext. 224 | eden@wcwrc.ca

Housing Staff

Kirsten Bernas, Director of Housing
ext. 230 | kirsten@wcwrc.ca

Gloria Knott, HOMES Case Coordinator
ext. 208 | gloria@wcwrc.ca

Tammy Leask, More Than 4 Walls; Housing First Case Manager
ext. 212 | tammy@wcwrc.ca

Brianna Books, More Than 4 Walls; Housing First Case Manager
ext. 212 | brianna@wcwrc.ca

Dale Pike, Project Manitouwabi Housing Support Worker
ext. 223 | dale@wcwrc.ca 

Diana Jarzab-Perchak, Housing Administrative Assistant
ext. 215 | diana@wcwrc.ca

Employment, Education, Childminding and Social Enterprise Staff

Melissa McGregor, Director of Social Enterprise
ext. 211 | melissa@wcwrc.ca

Wendy Kissick, Early Childhood Educator
ext. 252 | wendy@wcwrc.ca

Settlement Program Staff

Halima Jelloul, Settlement Program Coordinator
ext. 216 |  halima@wcwrc.ca

Karina Flores, Gender-Based Violence Case Manager
ext. 233 | karina@wcwrc.ca

Molly Dunbar, Labour Market Intermediary
ext. 219 | molly@wcwrc.ca

Anamika Anwesha, Gender-Based Violence Counsellor
ext. 242 | anamika@wcwrc.ca

Kitchen, Garden and Food Security Staff

Megan Carrothers| Food Security Coordinator
ext. 214 | megan@wcwrc.ca

Laetitia Furaha Kalimba, Kitchen Prep
ext. 214

Jill Beauchamp | Community Garden Coordinator
ext. 214 | jill@wcwrc.ca 

Administration

Lorie English, Executive Director
ext. 202 |  lorie@wcwrc.ca

Rachel Bergen, Director of Finance
ext. 207 | finance@wcwrc.ca

Denise MacDonald, Director of Communications and Fundraising
ext. 210 | denise@wcwrc.ca

Jen Buhr, Administrative Coordinator
ext. 234 | jen@wcwrc.ca 

Share This